The 20 golfers who won their PGA Tour Champions debuts

The 20 golfers who won their PGA Tour Champions debuts

Phil Mickelson added another tournament victory to his résumé, winning the PGA Tour Champions Charles Schwab Series at Ozark National.

Lefty won his first time out on the senior circuit, becoming the 20th golfer to do so and the second this year.

In doing so, he joined a fraternity that includes Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Lanny Wadkins, and just last month, Jim Furyk.

Even Tiger Woods took notice.

“Playing unbelievable golf,” Woods said during his Wednesday news conference ahead of the BMW Championship near Chicago. “There’s no reason why he can’t win every event he plays out there. He’s got such a big advantage over the rest of the field just with sheer length.”

Here’s a look at Mickelson and the other 19 golfers to win their senior circuit debuts.

Read The Full Story

Welcome to GameDay.Blog Powered by Please register to our site, As more States become Available for Online Gambling, We will automatically upgrade your status from Subscriber to Player. Please note we are not affilliated in any way with ESPN, CBS Sports, Home depot or CitiBank GameDay Programs.